Snow Ghosts - Secret Garden

Snow Ghosts is the collaboration between Throwing Snow, aka Ross Tones, and vocalist Augustus Ghost, aka Hannah Cartwright. In 2013, they released their critically acclaimed debut full-length LP ‘A Small Murmuration’ on Houndstooth, and were named The Guardian’s ‘New Band of the Day’, Zane Lowe’s ‘Next Hype’, and have played a live acoustic session on Dermot O’Leary’s BBC Radio 2 show.
‘Secret Garden’, the third single from the album, is an atmospheric, melancholic production that perfectly melds Ross’ love of chaos theory and Hannah’s earthy propensity for nature. Iconoclastic producer Matthew Herbert provides his delicately off-kilter 'Wash It All Away Remix', while avant-garde producer Richard Skelton offers up an unforgettable ambient drone re-work.

Black Acre's Blue Daisy features on the album version of 'Covenant', and he returns here with Hey!Zeus under the Dahlia Black collective to round out the EP with a raw, horror-core influenced hip-hop remix.

Order your 12” vinyl (cut to heavyweight 180g vinyl by Matt Colton and strictly limited to 300 copies) from this store and receive free WAV files upon digital release. Pre-order vinyl at a discounted rate.

Order Full Release

WAV: £4.50 MP3: £3.00

Please login to apply fabricfirst discount

Not a member? Find out more here

Free WAVs